Texas Appellate Hall of Fame

The Texas Appellate Hall of Fame recognizes distinguished judges, attorneys, and court personnel who have made unique contributions to the practice of appellate law in Texas from the mid-1850s to the present. The award is given jointly by the State Bar of Texas Appellate Section and the Texas Supreme Court Historical Society.
Admission to the Texas Appellate Hall of Fame is open only to attorneys, judges, and court personnel who are no longer living. Inductees are selected based on their written and oral appellate advocacy, pro bono service, and other indicators of excellence in the practice of appellate law in Texas.
For nomination information, please click here.
Chief Justice Robert W. Calvert
Chief Justice Joe R. Greenhill
Mr. W. James Kronzer, Jr.
Mr. Russell Hugh “Rusty” McMains
Chief Justice John Hemphill
Chief Judge John R. Brown
Justice James A. Baker
Judge Will Garwood
Justice Tom Clark
Mr. Greg Coleman
Chief Justice James P. Alexander
Mr. David W. Holman
Mr. Marvin S. Sloman
Chief Justice Andrew Jackson “Jack” Pope
Ms. Helen A. Cassidy
Mr. Donald M. Hunt
Mr. Charles L. Black, Sr.
Justice Shirley Butts
Chief Justice Carlos Cardena
Chief Justice Clarence Guittard
Chief Justice Adele Hedges
Mr. Hobart Price, Sr.

Chief Justice John L. Hill, Jr.
Chief Justice Thomas J. Rusk
Chief Justice Austin O. McCloud
Special Chief Justice Hortense Sparks Ward


Texas Appellate

Site Policies | ©2024 TEXAS SUPREME COURT HISTORICAL SOCIETY | P.O. Box 12673, Austin, Texas 78711
Site Designed by First Step Internet