TSCHS President’s Award

In 2015, the Society’s President and Board of Trustees created a new award to recognize outstanding service contributions to the Society. The President’s Award is announced each year at the John Hemphill Dinner.

2015 Recipients
Dylan O. Drummond and David A. Furlow

Award recipients Dylan Drummond (left) and David Furlow at the 2015 Hemphill Dinner. At the podium is 2014-15 TSCHS President Marie Yeates, who made the award in recognition of their outstanding teamwork on the Society’s Journal and Dylan’s leadership on the new website.


2016 Recipient
Warren W. Harris

2015-16 TSCHS President Ben Mesches (right) presents the 2016 President’s Award to Warren Harris for his leadership of the Fellows’ Taming Texas book project and judicial civics program.


2016-17 Recipient

Patrick A. "Pat" Nester


Recently retired Society Executive Director Pat Nester is recognized by 2016-17 Society President Macey Reasoner Stokes for his outstanding leadership and service.


2017-18 Recipient

Cynthia Timms


2017-18 President Dale Wainwright stands with honoree Cynthia Timms, a long-time Society board member, officer, and program supporter.


Member Login
Need Help? First Time Logging in? Password Problems?
Texas Appellate

Site Policies | ©2019 TEXAS SUPREME COURT HISTORICAL SOCIETY | P.O. Box 12673, Austin, Texas 78711
Site Designed by First Step Internet